Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

The White Fox #1: White Fox

by Chen Jiatong (author) and Viola Wang (illustrator)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.38
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €8.88
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Feel the bite of an Arctic winter in this beautifully illustrated tale of a young fox and a magical moonstone. One day, a young white fox called Dilah comes home to find his mother gravely injured by assassins. Before she dies, she tells him about a treasure with the power to make animals human. The clues to its location are hidden in a moonstone buried under their den. The first clue could hardly be closer – yet wicked blue foxes are hunting for the treasure too. Now Dilah must reach it first, in a deadly race against time where he’s joined by a friendly seal, an ancient tortoise and a fierce leopard. Every moment is precious. Can he stay one step ahead?

  • First in a hugely popular, bestselling Chinese series
  • Glorious animal fiction set in the dazzling Arctic
  • A must for fans of Redwall and Podkin One Ear
  • Filled with beautifully atmospheric illustrations

Product Details

Catalogue number

755 in Setanta Primary January 2021

Series

The White Fox (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781912626083

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Lexile measure

720L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought