The Elemental Detectives New Award-winning author

by Patrice Lawrence (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A stunningly imagined, action-packed fantasy adventure for fans of Nevermoor, Neverwhere and Mortal Engines, from bestselling and award-winning author Patrice Lawrence.“A beautifully written book, bristling with magic, set in an ancient London filled with dragons, ghosts, water spirits, and a mysterious, creeping sleeping-sickness that must be fought by the brave young heroes. I loved it.” Cressida Cowell, Children’s Laureate & author of How to Train Your Dragon Step into a London lit up by the Elemental spirits: the fiery Dragons, the airy Fumis, the watery Chads and the earthbound Magogs. But humans have been causing chaos for centuries, trampling through the landscape trailing noise, mess and pollution. What if the Elements could slow down this new world… or stop it all together? The revenge-fuelled Shepherdess, who moves between the everyday and the supernatural London worlds, is the perfect weapon. She brings a sleeping sickness down on the city with the destruction of society in her sights. Marisee and Robert are the Elemental Detectives chasing the clues to avoid catastrophe: they must face the ghosts of Hyde Park, the monstrous coiled snake of the Serpentine, and a whole host of other fantastical creatures in their mission to stop the Shepherdess and prevent London slumbering for all eternity…

  • Big, bold, future classic storytelling for a new generation.
  • A London where magic sparks just beneath the surface – this book is set to ignite young imaginations.
  • The page-turning, empowering, heart-racing first book in a major new series.

MORE PRIASE FOR ELEMENTAL DETECTIVES “I loved reading about a re-imagining of London with so much invention and energy. The world-building is well…out of this world. Patrice Lawrence is amongst the greatest voices for young people writing today. I’m honoured to be a peer of hers.” – Alex Wheatle, author of Cane Warriors “BRILLIANT… history and fantasy woven magnificently into a thrilling, magical adventure” – Sophie Anderson, author of The House with the Chicken Legs “A fantastic adventure, packed with rich world building and stunning elemental magic.” – Peter Bunzl, author of Cogheart “Wow – The Elemental Detectives is a cracking fantasy. Clever, inventive, and pacy, with wonderfully drawn characters and a breathless plot. I want to read more!” – Bali Rai, author of Mohinder’s War “The Elemental Detectives is a rip roaring magical adventure… Patrice Lawrence has done a marvellous job of building an imaginative and creative mythology which lurks just under the city streets.” Catherine Johnson, author of Freedom “The Elemental Detectives is a richly imagined, inventive and immersive fantasy adventure.” - L. Norry, author of Son of the Circus

Product Details

Catalogue number

488 in Setanta Primary September 2022 and 22 in Setanta SCB Offer September 22

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702315626

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Other details

  • 432 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Patrice Lawrence

Photo of Patrice Lawrence

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought