Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.59
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Agent Moose, the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest, and his slightly-more-intelligent sidekick Owlfred are on the case in this new full colour graphic novel series. Something fishy is going on at the South Shore. Folks just disappear and are never seen again. But when Agent Moose learns that a key witness has gone missing, he and Owlfred ride to the rescue. Will they find the missing turtle before time runs out?

  • Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey.
  • Laughs on every page!
  • Brilliantly illustrated by the winner of the 2021 Blue Peter Best Book with Facts Award for A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You.

Our January 2022 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Bring on a new year of reading with a brand new character that looks set to become a favourite, especially if you are a fan of Dog Man and great graphic reads with a quick hit of humour and lots of pace. Let me introduce you to possibly your new best friend – Agent Moose! He’s a spy with an eye for mischief and adventure, and like all good stories he has an amazing side kick, called Owlfred! Something fishy is going on at the South Shore. Folks just disappear and are never seen again. But when Agent Moose learns that a key witness has gone missing, he and Owlfred ride to the rescue.

This is a very funny and accessible tale, and does for spies what Dog Man does for superheroes, with brilliant pictures as well. Will they find the missing turtle before time runs out? Read on to find out in my pick, especially good if you’re thinking where next after Dog Man and want a funny and accessible read for ages 6+.

Yvonne – Book Club Editor, Ages 0–6
Yvonne – Book Club Editor, Ages 0–6

Product Details

Catalogue number

222 in Setanta Primary March 2022, 229 in Setanta Primary May 2022 and 1312 in Setanta SCB Offer February 2022

Series

Agent Moose (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702314391

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 20th, 2022

Lexile measure

GN400L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.0; Lower years; 1.0 points

Other details

  • 128 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Series

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes