The Bad Guys #2: The Bad Guys 2 Colour Edition: Mission Unpluckable Award-winning author by Aaron Blabey (author)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.89
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

“I wish I’d had these books as a kid. Hilarious!” – Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man.The second laugh-out-loud Bad Guys episode by award-winning creator Aaron Blabey, now in full colour. They sound like the Bad Guys, they look like the Bad Guys … and they even smell like the Bad Guys. But Mr Wolf, Mr Piranha, Mr Snake and Mr Shark are about to change all of that – whether you want them to or not! The Bad Guys next mission? Rescue 10,000 chickens from a high-tech cage farm. But they are up against sizzling lasers, one feisty tarantula, and their very own Mr. Snake…who’s also known as “The Chicken Swallower.” What could possibly go wrong?

  • The perfect illustrated novel for reluctant readers
  • Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants
  • Now an animated film from Dreamworks

Praise for The Bad Guys series:“This book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face.” – Kirkus Reviews“Guaranteed to be a hit for chapter book readers looking for humor and action.” – School Library Journal

Our August 2022 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month pick for children aged 5+ is Bad Guys 2, the second instalment by award-winning creator Aaron Blabey – now in full colour! This title is perfect for fans of the first title and for fans of the film, bringing popular characters back for even more adventures.

They sound like the Bad Guys, they look like the Bad Guys … and they even smell like the Bad Guys. But Mr Wolf, Mr Piranha, Mr Snake and Mr Shark are about to change all of that – whether you want them to or not! Follow them on their next mission as they attempt to rescue 10,000 chickens from a high-tech cage farm, going up against sizzling lasers, one feisty tarantula, and their very own Mr Snake!

With illustrations throughout providing exciting and engaging content, this is a great title for reluctant readers. A great new series for those who loved Dog Man and Captain Underpants!

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

519 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024

Series

The Bad Guys (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702314353

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 4th, 2022

Other details

  • 144 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Other formats or editions