The Honeys New

by Ryan La Sala (author)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A twisted and tantalizing horror novel set amidst the splendour of a secluded summer retreat.

‘Gripping… the narrative’s lush prose crafts both deliciously creepy horror scenes and a nuanced, self-assured protagonist consumed by grief and longing for acceptance.’ Publishers Weekly

When Mars Matthias loses his sister Caroline under horrific circumstances, it propels him to learn all he can about the once-inseparable sibling who’d grown tragically distant. Mars’s gender-fluidity means he’s often excluded from the traditions – and expectations – of his politically-connected family, including attendance at the prestigious Aspen Conservancy Summer Academy where his sister devoted so much of her time. But with his grief still fresh, he insists on attending in her place. The setting may be pristine and sun-drenched, but there’s an undercurrent of tension buzzing ominously. Mars seeks out his sister’s old friends: a group of girls dubbed the Honeys, named for the beehives they maintain behind their cabin. They are beautiful and terrifying – and Mars is certain they’re connected to Caroline’s death. But the longer he stays at Aspen, the more the sweet mountain breezes give way to hints of decay. Mars’s memories begin to falter, bleached beneath the relentless summer sun. Something is hunting him in broad daylight, toying with his mind. If Mars can’t find it soon, it will eat him alive…
  • Heathers meets Midsommar, exploring the corruption that lies just under the surface of the perfect lives of the uber-rich
  • Perfect for fans of Kathryn Foxfield and Ace of Spades
  • Highly original, brilliantly written, queer YA horror

Our September 2022 Teen Book of the Month

Our Teen book of the month is The Honeys which is a brand new, twisted and tantalising, YA queer horror story.

This thrilling read is set amidst the splendour of a secluded summer retreat and explores the corruption that lies beneath the surface of the perfect lives of the uber-rich. This is a guaranteed page-turner, perfect for fans of Katherine Foxfield and Ace of Spades.

Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

Product Details

Catalogue number

23 in Setanta SCB Offer August 2022 and 742 in Setanta Primary September 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702316098

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 18th, 2022

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought