Don't Shriek Maisie! (Set 10) x6 Pack


Suitable for 4 - 6 years

eur prices
Save €3.31
Offer price: 29.84
RRP: €33.15
Product ordering
  • Not available to buy with Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €5.97 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

  • Letters & Sounds (2021): Phase 5
  • Scholastic Set 10
  • Focus: /oa/ o (go); /igh/ i (tiger); /ai/ a (paper); /ee/ e (he); /ai/ a-e (snake); /igh/ i-e (time); /oa/ o-e (home); /oo/ /yoo/ u-e (rude, cute); /ee/ e-e (these); /oo/ /yoo/ ew (chew, new); /ee/ ie (shield); /or/ aw (claw)
  • Book Band: Green

This title is part of a brand new set of phonically decodable reading books perfect for very early readers. These expertly levelled stories are engaging, and are exactly matched to Little Wandle Letters & Sounds Revised, used in schools across the UK.

The series includes a wide selection of diverse and inclusive stories, accompanied by bright, contemporary and humorous illustrations that will engage and inspire young readers with a ‘find the character’ feature on each spread.

The artwork is detailed so as not to provide picture cues and prompting. Each book also contains parent’s notes and a ‘retell the story’ task to support children’s oracy, vocabulary and comprehension skills. Thirteen sets of books covering groups of sounds to allow for progression.

The stories in this set focus on the sounds found in Scholastic Set 10 and revise the sounds found in previous sets. There are thirteen sets in total, covering:

  • Phase 2 Set 1: s a t p i n m d
  • Phase 2 Set 2: g o c k ck e u r h b f l
  • Phase 2 Set 3: ff ll ss j v w x y z zz
  • Phase 2 Set 4: qu ch sh th ng nk
  • Phase 3 Set 5: ai ee igh oa oo
  • Phase 3 Set 6: ar or ur ow oi ear air er
  • Phase 4 Set 7: Adjacent consonants with short vowels
  • Phase 4 Set 8: Adjacent consonants with Phase 3 long vowels
  • Phase 5 Set 9: ay (play), ou (cloud), oy (boy), ea (each), ir (bird), ie (pie), ue (blue), u (unicorn)
  • Phase 5 Set 10: o (go), i (tiger), a (paper), e (he), a-e (snake), i-e (time), o-e (home), u-e (cute), e-e (these), ew (new), ie (shield), aw (claw)
  • Phase 5 Set 11: y (funny), ea (head), wh (wheel), oe (toe), ou (shoulder), y (fly), ow (snow), g (giant), ph (phone), le (apple), al (metal), c (ice), ve (give), o-e (some), o (mother), ou (young), se (cheese), se (mouse), ce (fence), ey (donkey), ui (fruit), ou (soup)
  • Phase 5 Set 12: or (word), u (full), oul (could), are (share), ear (bear), ere (there), au (author), aur (dinosaur), oor (floor), al (walk), tch (match), ture (adventure), al (half), a (father), a (water), a (want), ear (learn), wr (wrist), st (whistle), sc (science), ch (school), ch (chef), ze (freeze), schwa at the end of words (actor)
  • Phase 5 Set 13: eigh (eight), aigh (straight), ey (grey), ea (break), gn (gnaw), kn (knee), mb (thumb), ere (here), eer (deer), su (treasure), si (vision), dge (bridge), ge (large), y (crystal), ti (potion), ssi (mission), si (mansion), ci (delicious), augh (daughter), our (pour), oar (oar), ore (more)

Have you got them all?

Product Details

Catalogue number

6839 in Schools Catalogue 2022/23


Phonics Book Bag Readers



Date published

September 2nd, 2021



In this pack


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought