Bob Books Collection (Pack of 11) by Bobby Lynn Maslen (author) and Lynn Maslen Kertell (author)

Suitable for 3 - 6 years

eur prices
Save €32.36
Offer price: 182.00
Rewards/RRP: €214.36

Sold out

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

  • 11 Box Set Collection: 118 Books
  • Ages: 3 to 7
  • From Pre-Readings Skills through to Stage 3: Developing Readers

This collection contains:

  1. My First Bob Books: Pre-Reading Skills – 12 Books, pre-reading skills
  2. My First Bob Books: Alphabet Set – 12 Books, stage 1
  3. Bob Books Set 1: Beginning Readers – 12 Books, stage 1
  4. Bob Books: Rhyming Words – 10 Books, stage 1
  5. Bob Books: First Stories – 12 Books, stage 1
  6. Bob Books Set 2: Advancing Beginners – 12 Books, stage 2
  7. Bob Books: Sightwords: Year 2 (First Grade) – 10 Books, stage 2
  8. Bob Books: Animal Stories – 12 Books, stage 2
  9. Bob Books Set 3: Word Families – 10 Books, stage 3
  10. Bob Books Set 4: Complex Words – 8 Books, stage 3
  11. Bob Books Set 5: Long Vowels – 8 Books, stage 3


Bob Books is America’s no.1, award-winning, learning-to-read series trusted for over 40 years.

Bob Books is a true first reader series, designed to make helping children learn to read simple and straightforward. The clean layout, short words, and simple phonics make learning to read a fun and natural step for a child that knows the alphabet. Companion workbooks extend children’s reading journey by allowing them to practice the skills learned in the books.

Bob Books is designed to give young children the tools to cross from learning letters to reading words. The award-winning beginning reader book sets start slowly and progress from books with three letter words, to books with more than one sentence per page. By meeting children at the right level, parents are often amazed at how quickly their child is able to sound out words when reading their first Bob Book.

Bob Books covers four reading stages…

  • Pre-Readings Skills Recognize shapes, patterns, and other pre-reading skills
  • Stage 1: Starting to Read From learning the alphabet to sounding out your first words
  • Stage 2: Emerging Readers Sentences become longer and sight words are introduced
  • Stage 3: Developing Readers Words and sentences become longer, and new rules are introduced

Product Details

Catalogue number

2004 in Education Catalogue 2023–24




Scholastic US

Date published

October 12th, 2023

Other details

  • 116 pages




This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought