Nina Peanut Is Amazing by Sarah Bowie (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 9.00
Rewards price: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.80 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Watch out Dog Man and Wimpy Kid, there’s a new comic book hero in town” – Irish Independent“Fans of Jamie Smart’s Bunny vs Monkey series & the brilliant Grimwood books by Nadia Shireen will enjoy meeting Nina Peanut” - The Times“A very clever comic book about friendship, popularity, acceptance and kindness, with beautifully designed, detailed artwork.” – Irish IndependentNina Peanut – super-star in the making, frozen pizza chef, creative genius, owner of the world’s stinkiest cat. The funniest new friend for all kids, everywhere. Nina Peanut creates amazing videos – so why is it only her nan and best friend Brian who watch them? Surely everyone should be interested in her SERIOUS and NOT-STUPID videos about potatoes with faces? Nina dreams about being as popular as class queen bee Megan Dunne, who films NOT AMAZING AT ALL content of her pampered dog, Princess Trixie Bell. So when Nina’s stinky cat Les wanders into one of Megan’s videos by accident, and goes viral, Nina and Les are suddenly internet famous! But is overnight stardom as wonderful as Nina always imagined it would be?

  • Hilariously funny, with themes of friendship/frenemies, big dreams, brilliant pets: hours and hours of reading fun guaranteed for kids.
  • Warm, offbeat wit and gorgeous, bright full colour pictures throughout.
  • Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Dork Diaries and Lottie Brooks.

Our March 2024 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 9+ is Nina Peanut is Amazing by Sarah Bowie. Nina Peanut makes amazing videos – so why is it only her nan and best friend Brian who watch them? Nina dreams about being as popular as class queen bee Megan Dunne who films not amazing at all content of her pampered dog, Princess Trixie Bell. When Nina’s stinky cat Les wanders into one of Megan’s videos by accident and goes viral Nina is suddenly internet famous! By is overnight stardom as wonderful as Nina always dreamed it would be?

Nina Peanut is the new best friend for all kids everywhere. This is a hilariously funny middle-grade debut from Sarah Bowie, with themes of friendship, big dreams, and brilliant pets. Full of warm, offbeat wit and gorgeous bright colour illustrations throughout this book has hours and hours of reading fun guaranteed. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Dork Diaries, and Lottie Brooks.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

1009 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024 and 203 in Setanta Primary March 2024

ISBN

9780702329876

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 14th, 2024

Other details

  • 272 pages

Condition

New

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought