Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Below Zero

by Dan Smith (author)

Suitable for 10+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Crashing in the Antarctic is just the first step of the nightmare. Sure: be scared of the ice. But be even more scared of what’s below it… Zak is only twelve. He’s not ready to be in a plane crash: to find himself wrecked in the desolate Antarctic. Brrr! He’s survived the crash. But how’s he going to survive the cold? At least he’s close to one sign of civilization: Outpost Zero, a tiny Antarctic research base. But something there isn’t right. The power’s out, and the people who live there have vanished. Where are they? Why is Zak having bizarre visions? And what is the thing that seems to be stirring, deep beneath the ice?

  • A blood-freezing Antarctic chiller by the author of Big Game
  • No-holds-barred thrills, breakneck action and nail-biting danger
  • Perfect for fans of Gone, Stephen King and The Maze Runner
  • Big Game became a major movie starring Samuel L. Jackson

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655924

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years plus; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought