Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.59
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Many children think their step-parents are super-villains . . . but what if they really were? 10-year-old Billy’s mum has just re-married, and his new step-dad Phil is smarmy and try-hard . . . Even if he is super rich. On top of that, Billy – and his best-friend Viv – are so unpopular at school, only the IT Club rank below them in the school food-chain. And, the school bully keeps throwing bins at Billy’s head. So, when Billy discovers his step-dad is a super-villain with an evil plan to destroy the entire world, it is the perfect excuse to break Phil and his mum up. But gathering evidence about a super-villain is harder than it looks, and when Billy accidentally becomes ‘ Bin Boy ’ – a superhero sensation – things become a whole lot more complicated. Suddenly the fate of the global population is on Bin Boy’s shoulders. Can he save his family and the entire world?!A story of friendship, pizza, fizzy drinks, a super-hacker, a volcano secret-lair, excellent technological wonderment, a platinum-toothed crocodile . . . And a superhero sensation!

  • A brand-new superhero is in town and perfect for readers aged 9+.
  • Told with heart and tonnes of homour, great for fans of David Solomons, Kid Normal and Despicable Me.
  • Brought to life by Emma McCann, illustrator – this package will delight readers.

Our July 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our 7+ Book of the Month for July is the hilarious Bin Boy by Tom Vaughan.

It is perfect for more able readers of this age group or for older readers who love more accessibly designed illustrated texts. If you like Dav Pilkey, David Solomons and Kid Normal you will love Bin Boy.

A lot of us can identify with all that Billy is dealing with: annoying relatives and blended families, trying to fit in at school and then having an evil super villain as a stepdad. Well ok, maybe not the last part, but it combines the everyday and the fantastical in a way that will draw all kids in. We root for 10-year-old Billy as he tries to save his mum from his super smarmy stepdad and fight off the school bully but we also laugh along as he accidentally becomes superhero Bin Boy and encounters platinum-toothed crocodiles and a volcano secret lair.

We have chosen this because it is one of the most enjoyable and exciting reads we have had in a long time! It comes in a beautiful package with illustrations by Emma McCann.

Product Details

Catalogue number

770 in Setanta Primary November 2021, 96 in Setanta Primary August/September 2021 and 894 in Setanta SCB July 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702305283

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

  • Bin Boy x 30

    30copies

    Bin Boy x 30

    SAVE Promo available

    eur prices
    Offer price: €100.00
    Rewards/RRP: €262.13
  • Bin Boy x 6

    6copies

    Bin Boy x 6

    SAVE Promo available

    eur prices
    Offer price: €25.00
    Rewards/RRP: €52.43

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought