We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Ethan's Voice

by Rachel Carter (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Perfect for fans of Mark Haddon, David Almond and Jacqueline Wilson

How do you begin to tell your story when you can’t speak?

Ethan lives on the canal. He likes it there. He can go to the pond and catch newts and minnows. He can learn everything he needs to know from books and from his mum. No one there laughs at him because he doesn’t talk.

Ethan can’t remember exactly when he stopped talking or why. It is only when he meets Polly, a girl who has recently moved to the canal, that he begins to wish things were different.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407135502

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 1st, 2013

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.8; Middle years plus; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. bookaholic202
    on 6 March 2014

    I was dying to know what happened to Ethan, but the ending was disappointing.

  2. hawk12
    on 18 February 2014

    A amazing book about a boy who has lost his voice. this book is sad and amazing