Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

by Kelly McCaughrain (author)

Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A teen novel about friendships, first romance and accepting who you are, set against a circus-showbiz backdrop. For fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder, Sarah Crossan and Susin Nielsen’s We Are All Made of Molecules.From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom starring flying-trapeze double act and brother/sister twins, Finch and Birdie Franconi, and their geeky friend, Hector Hazzard. After Birdie’s terrifying trapeze accident, serious performer Finch and clumsy wannabe Hector must work together to save the family circus school and put on the biggest show ever. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are – all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406375657

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years plus; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review