4books

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.45
Offer price: 30.90
Rewards/RRP: €36.35

Sold out

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Chocolate, time travel, magical creatures: this addictive pack has it all. We love these books. And so do top reviewers! Imagine if your wildest daydreams could actually come true. That’s exactly what these books are like. For example, when Flora gets on a train to boarding school, it also takes her back to 1935! Tom has just discovered that his dad is a fairy on the run. And how about the adventures of Oz and Lily? With the help of some magical chocolate, they must reach London at the height of the Blitz, defeat evil supernatural critters and save St Paul’s cathedral from fire! Every bit as wonderful as JK Rowling!

  • Delightfully witty fiction with a luscious twist of fantasy
  • Kate Saunders is a hugely acclaimed Costa Award winner
  • Her books include Five Children on the Western Front
  • She has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal twice
  • For fans of Eva Ibbotson, Harry Potter and Sylvia Bishop

Praise for the books:

“It was a joy to read from cover to cover. Exciting, inventive with a very pleasing twist.” Philip Ardargh

‘Pure bliss. Don’t miss it.’ The Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

6253 in Schools Catalogue 2022/23

Format

Paperback

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes