Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Price: 8.00
Rewards price: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

So good it launched Kevin Brooks’s name: black, funny, truly unique. It wasn’t murder. But it looks like it. Secrets, lies and the mother of all twists. With his father dead, Martyn has a choice. Tell the police what happened – and become a murder suspect. Or get rid of the body and get on with his life. Simple, right? Not quite. Soon Martyn is faced with more twists and turns than an Agatha Christie whodunnit. Life is never easy. But who knew death would be such hard work?

  • Kevin Brook’s debut novel – a Branford Boase Award winner
  • Kevin won the 2014 Carnegie Medal for The Bunker Diary
  • “Dark, funny and with a neat twist in the tale” – Melvin Burgess
  • “This could become a cult novel” – Independent

Product Details

Catalogue number

481 in SCB Offer August 2020






Chicken House Ltd

Date published

July 3rd, 2014

Other details
  • 256 pages


Available in these packs


Kevin Brooks


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought