Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

1 review

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Are you a sucker for a furry buddy and a great war story? These fireside cuties aren’t just pretty faces. They’re war heroes too. Bring it on. Some stories capture several worlds within them. We think that’s why Megan Rix is making such big waves. Her books are animal stories, human stories and tales of a world in turmoil. As touching as Michael Morpurgo. But with their own distinctive feel. They’ll take you from the Great War frontlines to the London Blitz. Even into the life of a boy who has lost his soldier dad today. Explore the legacy of war and courage in the fluffiest possible way.

  • Gripping and realistic stories of animals in wartime
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Thrilling way to explore war for the history curriculum
  • Megan Rix is a Sunday Times bestselling author

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Condition

New

In this pack

Previews

Reviews

  1. Ella
    on 1 March 2017

    Amazing

    These are sooooo amazing you have to buy them I read hero pup bomber dog and victory dogs they are brilliant for kids 8+ because I am 9 and love them

Add a review