Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Mold and the Poison Plot

by Lorraine Gregory (author)

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

He’s got a big heart… and a nose to match! Mold is a bit of a freak. His nose is huge, his body is scrappy and puny, and his mother abandoned him in a bin when he was just a tiny babe. Who else but the old healer, Aggy, would have taken him in and raised him as her own? So when Aggy is accused of poisoning the King, Mold sets out to clear her name. In a thrilling race against time to save Aggy from the hangman’s noose, Mold faces hideous monsters like the Yurg and the Purple Narlo Frog. Yet he also finds true friendship in the smelliest of places, as he pits his wits and his great nose against the evil witch Hexaba…

  • An exciting fantasy story full of vivid characters
  • Fresh, distinctive writing by a promising new author
  • Explores difference and its benefits in a quirky way
  • Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Kieran Larwood

“The ideas are inspired, the story is gripping and the characters are unique and totally believable.” The Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192745828

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 208 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review