Planet Omar #2: Unexpected Super Spy

by Zanib Mian (author) and Nasaya Mafaridik (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

eur prices
Save €2.74
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards/RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.20 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian’s laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world’s most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it.

Then they try to raise some more money by: Doing some chores (boorrring) Selling some home-made cookies (deeelicious) Holding a talent contest (YESSSSSSS)

Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down?

And what exactly is Omar’s sister Maryam hiding in her room…?

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it ‘irresistible reading’!

Product Details

Catalogue number

611 in Setanta Primary September 2020

Series

Planet Omar (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444951271

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 3.0 points

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought