Suitable for 3+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a very festive quest – to find Father Christmas himself! This time George is heading to the North Pole to deliver lots of presents to Santa for a change! But oh no – Santa and the elves are in trouble, and Rudolf has lost the light from his red nose! Can George step up and save Christmas? Socks for Santa is funny and heart warming rhyming romp with a magical sparkly cover, perfect for reading aloud to boys and girls who love adventure stories and Christmas. Ideal for fans of Father Christmas Needs a Wee and Aliens Love Panta Claus. George’s first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children’s Book Award. Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George’s Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon and Pizza for Pirates. Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children’s fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George’s Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children’s books and thinks there’s nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he’s illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405270557

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

August 6th, 2015

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review