Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €40 or over
  • €8 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!’ – Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author. Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle, illustrated by WATERSTONE’S CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can’t even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad’s attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List – a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it? The second laugh-out-loud Storey Street novel from award-winning author of DEMOLITION DAD, Phil Earle, with each book focusing on a different character living on the same street.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444013887

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

February 4th, 2016

Lexile measure

840L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.7; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought