Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

1 review

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Don’t miss the major film of The 5th Wave by Sony Pictures starring Chloe Grace Moretz (If I Stay). “Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances.” (Entertainment Weekly). The 5th Wave is the award-winning and bestselling first book in an epic series from award-winning Rick Yancey that’ s perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. The 1st Wave: Took out half a million people. The 2nd Wave: Put that number to shame. The 3rd Wave: Lasted a little longer. Twelve weeks…Four billion dead. In The 4th Wave, You can’t trust that people are still people. And The 5th Wave? No one knows. But it’s coming. On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth’s last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope. Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up. “A modern sci-fi masterpiece…Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires.” (USA Today). “Wildly entertaining…” (Justin Cronin, The New York Times Book Review). “The pace is relentless.” (Heat). “Chilling.” (Sun). “Nothing short of amazing.” (Kirkus (starred review)). “This book’s scary!.” (Teen Now (5 starred review)). “This is Damn and Wow territory…One of the best books I’ve read in years.” (Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author). ”...a twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction.” (Wall Street Journal). “Breathtakingly fast-paced and original.” (Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of the Blue Bloods series). “An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You’ll read it in one sitting.” (Bookseller). “Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises.” (Booklist (starred review)). “Gripping.” (Publishers Weekly). “Borrow this one from your teen’s nightstand while they’re at school.” (People Magazine). Winner of the 2014 Red House Children’s Book Award. 2014 Children’s Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year. A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults. A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers. A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults. A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten. An Amazon Best Book of the Year. Books in the series: The 5th Wave (Book 1), The Infinite Sea (Book 2), and The Last Star (Book 3).

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141366470

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

November 5th, 2015

Other details
  • 496 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

  1. gootech06
    on 28 January 2016

    best book ever!

    this is one of the best books ive ever read it really painted a picture in my head
    best book ever!

    5out of 5

Add a review