We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

The Battle of the Beetles #2: Beetle Queen Award-winning author

by M.G. Leonard (author)

Suitable for 9 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! ‘Truly great storytelling.’ MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY

‘I predict Beetle-mania’ THE TIMES on BEETLEBOY

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’ EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY

Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies.

When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they’re determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble.

Darkus’ dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison.

Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia’s daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead …

The second book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Battle of the Beetles!

Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain

The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia - and their beetle pals – as they investigate the wicked ‘Beetle Queen’ Lucretia

From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

Product Details

Series

The Battle of the Beetles (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910002773

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

April 6th, 2017

Lexile measure

780L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review