The Dark Inside

by Rupert Wallis (author)

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘Echoes of David Almond’s Skelligin Wallis’s beautifully written debut… Profound and moving’ The Financial Times

‘A captivating blend of love, loss and forgiveness’ The Sunday Express

‘The chief villain is fantastically creepy… fast-paced’ SFX

‘Beautifully written in smooth, elegant prose…I felt utterly surrounded by the story’BookBag

‘If you loved Skelligby David Almond, then this is the book for you’ Serendipity Reviews

‘Intense, dark, brooding and highly adventurous. To me it screamed Neil Gaiman’ Fiction Fascination

When thirteen-year-old James discovers a homeless man in an abandoned house, the course of his life changes dramatically. Hoping to find a ‘cure’ for a dark curse inflicted on the homeless man, the pair embark on a journey together not knowing that what they discover will impact them both in ways they never imagined…

A gripping and haunting story about loss and hope, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471118890

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

June 5th, 2014

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Upper years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review