Suitable for 13 - 20 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.00
Rewards price: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A one-of-a-kind, hilarious, high-stakes murder mystery!“Funny, heartfelt and I loved the mystery” – Rosie Talbot, author of Sixteen Souls“How many weeks before the ghost of your unspeakably generous organ donor ascends the glitter escalator to heaven, Jess? Six weeks? Eight? Or maybe never unless you bloody well help her find out why she was murdered…”

Seventeen-year-old Jess wakes from an emergency heart transplant to discover she’s being haunted by the disgruntled ghost of her donor – teenage socialite, Tilly. And she won’t leave Jess in peace until they unravel the mystery surrounding her death.

Their investigations take them deep into Tilly’s luxurious heiress life – from private schools to Swiss banks and high-end hotels.

But the clues lead somewhere darker than either of the girls could have imagined. And if Jess can’t solve the murder in time, her own life may be at risk…

A hilarious, heart-racing murder mystery like no other.

  • Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Benjamin Dean and Netflix’s Inventing Anna.
  • An ambitious, tightly-plotted, laugh-out-loud read that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
  • Perfect for TikTok and Bookstagram, with shades of Only Murders in the Building and the film Ghost.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1363 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024 and 8026 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702325854

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 12th, 2023

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Jeanie
    on 29 October 2023

    Made me laugh and cry

    Bought as a gift for my teenage god daughters but couldn't resist having a sneaky read first. Delightful, charming and very funny.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought