The Giants and the Joneses Award-winning author by Julia Donaldson (author)

The Giants and the Joneses

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A giant-sized adventure story from bestselling author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Matt Haig and Ben MIller.

Every giant knows beanstalks and little persons don’t exist. Almost every giant, anyway …

Young giant, Jumbeelia, loves the stories of the iggly plop, Jack, who climbed up the bimblestonk and was chased back down again by a giant. So she grows her own bimblestonk, climbs down and collects up the unsuspecting Colette, Stephen and Poppy into a bag and carried off back up the beanstalk to play with her three new toys.

In The Giants and the Joneses, former Children’s Laureate, Julia Donaldson, has created a page-turning, hilariously funny and larger than life adventure, turning the traditional fairytale unceremoniously on its head.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405207607

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

August 5th, 2004

Lexile measure

710L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 128 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Julia Donaldson

Photo of Julia Donaldson

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review