Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

The House on Hummingbird Island Award-winning author

by Sam Angus (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘We’re going to a fine place,’ Idie told Homer to console him, ‘with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds.’

Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree.

As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house with exotic animals, keeps her beloved horse in the hallway, and carries a grumpy, talking cockatoo called Homer on her shoulder. But the island house holds as many secrets as it does animals, and the truth behind Idie’s inheritance is the biggest secret of all . . .

Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson and Katherine Rundell

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781447263036

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

June 2nd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review