Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

When you think of the last days of Pompeii, what do you imagine? Well – whatever it is, it probably ISN’T anything like this! A barmy look at the town just before the volcano blew its top, from the fevered mind of the odd genius who brought you Mr Gum. Welcome to the world of fart-trader Caecilius and his family: his wife, the aptly named Vesuvius, their ten-year-old son Filius, and their dog Barkus Wooferinicum. Think selling farts for a living is a bit weird? Well, it’s not any weirder than their bizarre world of accidental gladiators, volcanoes that spurt out pizzas, and the legendary Ma-wol-n-f…

  • First in a new series by the bestselling author of Mr Gum
  • A feast of daft characters, silly jokes and ridiculous antics
  • A wacky treat for fans of Asterix and Horrible Histories
  • The Mr Gum books have sold 3.6 million copies in the UK
  • The series has won Red House and Blue Peter awards

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293853

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details

  • 176 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

Photo of Andy Stanton

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought