Suitable for 14 - 18 years

eur prices
Price: 8.50
Rewards price: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.70 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A stunning classic horror story – perfect for fans of Mary Shelley! ‘[A] wonderful twisted gothic novel … [an] evocation of a weird and wonderful world with compulsive characters and a cracking mystery at it’s core.’ THE TIMES

‘Oozing atmosphere, this reads like a teenage version of recent gothic fantasies like The Binding or The Familiars: deliciously chilling Elizabethan tale with an injection of horror.’ THE OBSERVER

‘[An] atmospheric gothic chiller’ THE INDEPENDENT

When Iseabail is employed by a wealthy merchant to be his daughter’s companion, she’s transported from her humble island home to a grand house in the Scottish borderlands.

Why has she been summoned here? And will she ever make it back home?

A stunningly atmospheric YA Elizabethan horror set in the Scottish borderlands, written with a unique and original voice.

Jane Eyre meets Susan Hill with a YA twist and gently fantastical elements.

Winner of the Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction Competition 2018; the first YA entry to win.

Product Details

Catalogue number

677 in Setanta SCB Offer February 2022

ISBN

9781912626007

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Lexile measure

860L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes