The last order date for Christmas delivery is Wednesday 15th December. remove

The Secrets Club: The Truth About Tash Award-winning author

by Chris Higgins (author)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Meet The Secrets Club. This is the second book in a highly collectable new series by bestselling author Chris Higgins; perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Karen McCombie.

Tash, Alice, Danni and Lissa are in their first year at Riverside Academy, making new friends, facing their fears and sharing their secrets. In the first book, Alice in the Spotlight, we discovered Alice’s secret. Now it’s Tash’s turn.

Tash wants to tell her friends the truth about what’s happening in her life. It would explain why she’s struggling to be in the right place at the right time. But she’s promised someone very important that she won’t …

‘This book should be prescribed for all girls about to leave the safety of primary school, for reassurance, for information, and most of all-for fun!’ Thebookbag.co.uk

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141335230

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

March 7th, 2013

Lexile measure

720L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 192 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Chris Higgins

Photo of Chris Higgins

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. Ravenclawcat
    on 11 March 2018

    I know Chris Higgins, and she came into our school on World Book Day! She is a great writer/author and I am reading Alice in the spotlight. My opinion is that is a fabulous book and would love to read the others in this series.

  2. SilverFox
    on 13 November 2014

    This is one of THE BEST books I have ever read and I would recommend it to anyone who is about to start high school so that they could relate to the characters in the book.I also think that if you would like to read this,that you read the first book in the series, Alice in the spotlight,so that this book wouldn’t spoil anything and you could make sense of some things. Your book loving friend,

      
        SilverFox
      
    5out of 5
  3. Emmaloves10
    on 3 May 2014

    its a really good book!

    4out of 5
  4. Prisoner01
    on 4 March 2014

    I read the first book of this series about Alice and I loved it straight away because it exactly summed up what it’s like to be starting at an all girls secondary school. Next I picked up this one and I loved it as well because it turned out that Tash has a big secret. I would recommend that you read the first book first as this one will make more sense.

  5. pearlpixie5
    on 19 June 2013

    I really want to read this book

    5out of 5