We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

The Sinclair's Mysteries: The Mystery of the Painted Dragon

by Katherine Woodfine (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell’s Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens’s Murder Most Unladylike series.

When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and Lil find themselves faced with forgery, trickery and deceit on all sides!

Be amazed as the brave duo pit their wits against this perilous puzzle! Marvel at their cunning plan to unmask the villain and prove themselves detectives to be reckoned with – no matter what dangers lie ahead …

It’s their most perilous adventure yet!


Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:

‘A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure’ – Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers

‘A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!’ – Indiana, aged 10 years, LoveReadingforKids reviewer

‘Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel’ – Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

‘It’s a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb’ – Julia Eccleshare, Guardian

‘An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure…This is now one of my top ten.’ – Celeste, age 13 years, LoveReading4Kids reviewer

The Painted Dragon is the third book in the Sinclair’s Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard’s Beetle Boy. The other books are The Clockwork Sparrow and The Jewelled Moth and the thrilling conclusion The Midnight Peacock!

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children’s Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature.

Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Product Details

Series

The Sinclair's Mysteries

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405282895

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

February 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.2; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review