Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Suitable for 10 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

‘This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.’ JESSIEBURTON

‘The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.’ CATHERINE DOYLE

‘Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that’s saying something.’ ROBIN STEVENS

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they’ve gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781911077930

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

October 4th, 2018

Lexile measure

780L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.3; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Other formats or editions

  • The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €6.50
    Rewards/RRP: €8.88