Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Jacky’s first ever Second World War story! The dreamy, touching tale of an evacuee leaving home and finding a new place to belong. It’s 1939. The war has just started, and ten-year-old Shirley is being sent away on a train with her schoolmates. She doesn’t know where she’s going, or what’ll happen to her when she gets there. All she’s been told is that she’s going on ‘a little holiday’. Soon Shirley finds herself billeted in the country, with two boys – Kevin and Archie – from the East End of London. But living in the strange, half-empty Red House, under the eye of the mysterious and reclusive Mrs Waverley, is an experience that will change Shirley forever…

  • A stunning World War Two story from a beloved author
  • Brings the war alive in a tale of friendship and courage
  • For fans of Hetty Feather and Goodnight Mister Tom
  • Jacqueline Wilson has sold over 35 million books

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780857535153

Publisher

Doubleday Children's Books

Date published

November 3rd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 16.0 points

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Jacqueline Wilson

Photo of Jacqueline Wilson

Nick Sharratt

Photo of Nick Sharratt

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Other formats or editions

  • Wave Me Goodbye Wave Me Goodbye
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Price: €8.87