Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

‘HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!’ Frank Cottrell Boyce ‘Hilarious’ Tim Minchin ‘Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler’s books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.’ Phil Earle ‘Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children’s author. Of the two, Wallace’s writing is funnier’ The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week

A hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble. Like – HUGE trouble. Oh, come on, where’s your imagination? Double what you’re thinking!

It involves a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, an army of huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you… but not like you at all.

So now you have a decision to make: read this book and discover a secret that will change your life FOREVER or run away screaming while you can…

Product Details

Series

Hamish (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471123917

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

February 4th, 2016

Lexile measure

650L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought