We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Suitable for 3 - 6 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.87
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.77 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Meerkat Mail is a brilliant picture book from Emily Gravett, the winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal. It has wonderfully detailed, witty artwork and a giant, glossy postcard flap to lift on every spread. Perfect for fans of The Jolly Postman – and meerkats!

Sunny the meerkat lives with his enormous family in the Kalahari desert. They are all very close . . . so close, in fact, that one day Sunny decides it’s just too crowded and packs his bags. He’s off to visit his mongoose cousins. But from the watery world of the Marsh Mongoose to the nocturnal lifestyle of the Malagasy Mongoose, Sunny just doesn’t fit in. And who’s that shadowy figure who seems to be following him around?

There’s so much to enjoy, from the newspaper cuttings on the endpapers to the wittily accurate information about each mongoose species Sunny visits on his journey. With seven giant glossy postcards attached to the pages, this beautiful book is rich with comic detail and will keep any child entertained for hours.

Product Details

Catalogue number

5579 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781509836130

Publisher

Two Hoots

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Emily Gravett

Photo of Emily Gravett

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought