Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Runaways

by Holly Webb (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 8.73
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.18 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

London, 1939. Must Molly stay and face the bombs? World War Two is starting. Everyone’s talking about air raids and Hitler. London is no place for a child to be. That’s why city kids like Molly are being evacuated to the country. Molly can’t wait. She’s terrified of the war. But Mum has other ideas. She says Molly must stay to help with the war effort – trapped in London, at the heart of the danger. Even worse, there’s not enough food for people, let alone pets. It looks as if Molly’s dog, Bertie, will have to go. So Molly decides to escape. Along with Bertie, she stows away on a train. But where are they going? How will they live? And who can they trust?

  • A World War Two story by top author Holly Webb
  • Captures the spirit of Britain at the start of the war
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Megan Rix
  • A fantastic backup for the school history curriculum
  • Big themes of resilience, identity, loss and belonging
  • Holly’s many books include Return to the Secret Garden

Product Details

Catalogue number

5931 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407191904

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Holly Webb

28117 holly webb 1 529333

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought