Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 9.00
Rewards price: €11.24
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.80 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

With 9 collectible game cards that put YOU inside the dragon battle!

There was a time when our world was full of dragons, and they lived alongside humans in harmony. But after a rogue group called the Raptors tried to gain power and rule over Earth, all dragons were banished to another realm.

Years passed, and then decades, and then centuries. And most humans forgot about the dragons. It was almost as if they had never existed.

But some still new the truth, and the legend stayed alive.

Eleven-year-old Sirin grew up with the stories, but the magic of those tales seemed hard to believe. That is, until Sirin saw a mysterious streak of silver in the night sky and decided to find its source.

But when Sirin becomes the first child to “lock” with a dragon in centuries – forming a deep bond unlike anything she’s ever known – she learns that not all dragons have returned with good intentions. And soon she finds herself at the centre of a terrifying battle…

Written by bestselling author Angie Sage, Rise of the Dragons is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon series.

Product Details

Catalogue number

184 in SCB Offer August 2020

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780545864961

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Lexile measure

900L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 272 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought