Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Boy Who Steals Houses New

by C. G. Drews (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards/RRP: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

It isn’t Sam’s house. He just stole it. He needed a place to sleep. It was that or the street. He’s only fifteen, but he and his autistic big brother have been abandoned by every relative they’ve ever known. Now Sam’s trying to build a new life for them. How does he survive? By breaking and entering, sleeping in empty houses. He knows he’ll be caught one day. But he never guesses how… When Moxie’s huge, chaotic family get home from holiday, they think he’s one of them. Soon there are lies, and love, and new chances. For the first time ever, Sam feels at home. But how long can the truth stay hidden?

  • A heartfelt story of two broken boys in search of a home
  • Topical writing about kids who fall through the cracks
  • Big themes of poverty, homelessness, autism and crime
  • For fans of Jandy Nelson, SE Hinton and Hilary McKay
  • By the acclaimed author of A Thousand Perfect Notes

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

492 in Setanta Teen May 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408349922

Publisher

Orchard Books

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought