The Tattooist of Auschwitz (YA Edition) by Heather Morris (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.19
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Young Adult edition – including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material

The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank

Heart-breaking – a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz Human – the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust – the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners’ arms Inspirational – the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances Unforgettable – a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared Life-affirming – one man’s determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved Fully verified – Lale Sokolov’s background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence

The Story

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.

Product Details

Catalogue number

476 in Setanta Primary May 2024 and 9044 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471408496

Publisher

Hot Key Books

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Upper years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought