Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Scars Like Wings

by Erin Stewart (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards/RRP: €9.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Product description

Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see …

16-year-old Ava Lee is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely disfigured. She’s used to the names, the stares, the discomfort, but there’s one name she hates most of all: Survivor. What do you call someone who didn’t mean to survive? Who sometimes wishes she hadn’t?

When Ava meets Piper, she begins to feel like maybe she doesn’t have to face the nightmare alone. Piper helps Ava reclaim the pieces of Ava Before the Fire, a normal girl who kissed boys and sang on stage. But Piper is fighting her own battle, and Ava must decide if the new normal she’s chasing has more to do with the girl in the mirror – or the people by her side.

The beautiful, life-affirming debut from Erin Stewart that’s being called the YA answer to Wonder. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon and John Green.

PRAISE FOR SCARS LIKE WINGS:

“A heartfelt and unflinching look at the reality of being a burn survivor and at the scars we all carry. This book is for everyone, burned or not, who has ever searched for a light in the darkness.” – Stephanie Nielson, New York Times bestselling author of HEAVEN IS HERE and a burn survivor

“A gripping story, which examines what it means to survive.” – The i

“This is a must read, must have, must share book.” – NetGalley reviewer “A triumph against adversity is an understatement … a tale of survival, hope and future promise.” – NetGalley reviewer

“One of my favourite reads of this year.” – Mike Reads

“Relatable, heart-breaking, and real, this is a story of resilience.” – The Reader Devotee

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

691 in Setanta Primary Summer 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471179693

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review