Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.39
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A fresh and fun teen romance starring a girl with cerebral palsy, and a boy with severe anxiety.

Noah, a cello prodigy from a long line of musicians, wants to stick to tradition. Daisy, a fiercely independent disabled violinist, is used to fighting for what she wants and likes to take risks. But the two surprise each other when they play. They fall perfectly in tune.

After their performance goes viral, the rest of the country falls for them just as surely as they’re falling for each other. But viral fame isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. No one seems to care about their talent or their music at all. People have rewritten their love story into one where Daisy is an inspiration for overcoming her cerebral palsy and Noah is a saint for seeing past it.

Daisy is tired of her disability being the only thing people see about her, and all of the attention sends Noah’s anxiety disorder into high speed. They can see their dream of going to Julliard coming closer than it’s ever been before. But is the cost suddenly too high?
  • An #own-voices romance that is sure to tug at your heartstrings
  • Perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Eleanor and Park
  • Melissa See is a disabled author of young adult contemporary romances. This is her debut novel.
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    545 in Setanta Primary May 2022 and 1403 in Setanta SCB Offer June 2022

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9780702317392

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    May 5th, 2022

    Other details

    • 320 pages

    Condition

    New

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought

    Promotions available

    How do I use promotional codes