Contender: The Champion

by Taran Matharu (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.89
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards price: €10.38
RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

In a world far from our own, where enemies come in many forms, will the ultimate battle for survival be GAME OVER? Don’t miss the explosive final book in the epic CONTENDER trilogy from the bestselling author of the Summoner series.

CADE AND HIS FRIENDS ARE FIGHTING FOR EARTH

Cade has managed to survive the duel with the Hydra Alpha – barely. But the Games are far from over.

By order of the cruel and mysterious alien overlord, Abaddon, Cade and his friends are sent off to war against the Greys, a humanoid race who have far surpassed humans in technology on their home planet.

A GLIMMER OF HOPE?

This attempt to move up the leaderboard leads Cade to a game-changing revelation: The Pantheon – the millennia-old alien masterminds behind the Games – have a weakness.

With the right artefacts scavenged from the land of Acies and a heavy dose of courage and luck, Cade has exactly one chance to end their tyranny for ever. But if he fails, for the lives of his friends and the survival of Earth it will be …

GAME OVER

A satisfying must-read finale for fans of THE CHOSEN and THE CHAMPION.

Product Details

Catalogue number

356 in Setanta Teen September 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444939057

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

January 6th, 2022

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes