Cat Kid Comic Club: Cat Kid Comic Club 5: Influencers Award-winning author by Dav Pilkey (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

Format
Hardback
eur prices
Price: 13.00
Rewards price: €16.89
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €2.60 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The perfect present for Dog Man fans – starring some of your favourite characters from the series! Excitement grips the Cat Kid Comic Club as Li’l Petey, Flippy and Molly inspire twenty-one baby frog siblings to continue making authentic and unique comics. Will Naomi and Melvin keep up their antics, or will they finally decide to straighten up and fly right? Will the creativity continue? Will the drama diminish? Find out in the next Cat Kid Comic Club!

The story is hysterical, thought-provoking and full of action-packed mini-comics including “Frogzilla vs. Mechafrogzilla” and “RoboChubbs.”“Two Birds” shows the value of viewing the world with a positive attitude.

Award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey employs a variety of techniques – including: acrylic paints, coloured pencils, photography, collage, gouache, watercolours and more – to capture the joyful spirit of creativity. The variety of art styles, paired with Pilkey’s trademark storytelling and humour, inspires imagination and innovation for readers of all ages.

Cat Kid Comic Club was a New York Times Number One bestseller week commencing 08/12/2021
  • Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their own creativity as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey
  • Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters
  • Full colour pages throughout make it a fun and bright read!

Our November 2023 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for ages 7+ is the newest graphic novel in the bestselling Cat Kid series by Dav Pilkey: Influencers! Excitement grips the Cat Kid Comic Club as Li’l Petey, flippy, and Molly inspire twenty-one baby frog siblings to continue making authentic and unique comics. Will Naomi and Melvin keep up their antics or will they finally decide to straighten up and fly right? Will the creativity continue? Will the drama diminish? Find out in the next Cat Kid Comic Club!

A hysterical and thought-provoking story full of action packed mini-comics, Influencers shows the value of viewing the world with a positive attitude. Cat Kid is a series that empowers readers to be creative and appreciate different ways of approaching art by including an exciting range of visual elements such as photographs, paintings, collage, animation techniques and more. Pilkey’s trademark storytelling and humour inspires imagination and innovation making this a perfect gift for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, or any reluctant reader!

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

367 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024 and 204 in Setanta Primary March 2024

Series

Cat Kid Comic Club

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781338896398

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

November 28th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 2.7; Middle years; 1.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Author/Illustrator

Dav Pilkey

Photo of Dav Pilkey

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought