Thieves' Gambit by Kayvion Lewis (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.69
Offer price: 8.00
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The enemies-to-lovers heist with an ending everyone’s talking about, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize for Older Readers, 2024. Soon to be a major movie and picked for Zoe Ball’s Radio 2 Book Club, for fans of Jennifer Lynn Barnes and Suzanne Collins.

‘Strap in for the ride with this twisty, fast-paced heist’ Daily Mail

Challenge: Join the Thieves’ Gambit, a cut-throat competition to crown the world’s greatest thief

Rule 1: Never fall in love with your opponent

Rule 2: The only thief you can trust is yourself

Endgame: Win the heist to save your family – and yourself . . .

Seventeen-year-old Rosalyn Quest was raised by a legendary family of thieves with one rule: trust no one. When her mother is kidnapped, her only chance to save her is to win the Thieves’ Gambit – a deadly competition for the world’s best thieves, where the victor is granted one wish. To win, she must outwit all of her backstabbing competitors, including her childhood archnemesis. But can she take victory from the handsome, charming boy who makes a play for her heart and might be hiding the most dangerous secret of all?

Pre-order the pulse-pounding sequel, Heist Royale, where love is an impossible mission . . . out November. ? Praise for Thieves’ Gambit:

‘A propulsive, high-octane thriller that kept me guessing until the very end. Full of breathtaking heists, complex relationships, high-stakes tension, and characters I would follow anywhere, Thieves’ Gambit gripped me from the first page, and never let go. You won’t want to stop reading.’ Alex Aster, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Lightlark

‘Thieves’ Gambit is a masterpiece! I love everything about this book from the twists and turns to the international settings and the characters. Kayvion Lewis has created a fast paced and dramatic story that had me addicted from beginning to end.’ Natasha Bowen bestselling author of Skin of the Sea

‘This fast-paced heist thriller is incredibly assured with a blockbuster feel: highly cinematic’Observer

‘A pulse-pounding thriller … addictive’ B&N Reads

‘Readers will experience the best kind of whiplash as the story moves from one heist to the next. A fast-paced roller coaster of a read’ Kirkus Reviews

‘Fresh descriptions of varied backdrops, including the Bahamas, Cairo, and France, elucidate wanderlust vibes in this edge-of-the-seat thriller’ Publishers Weekly

‘The high-octane stakes will appeal to fans of Jennifer Lynn Barnes and Ally Carter, and the twisty plotting is reminiscent of Ocean’s 8. This new teen criminal will steal hearts’ Booklist

Product Details

Catalogue number

349 in Setanta Teen May 2024 and 8018 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781398522121

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Date published

September 14th, 2023

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought