The last order date for Christmas delivery is Wednesday 15th December. remove

City of Rust

by Gemma Fowler (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 7.50
Rewards price: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure – the perfect intergalactic gift! ‘Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.’ THE WEEK JUNIOR

‘The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.’ LOVEREADING4KIDS

‘A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message’ BIG ISSUE

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.

But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they’d imagined – but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?

The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler – an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Product Details

Catalogue number

969 in Setanta SCB Offer December 21

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655436

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 4th, 2021

Lexile measure

810L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought