Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Noughts and Crosses #5: Crossfire Award-winning author

by Malorie Blackman (author)

Suitable for 14 - 16 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.65
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.15
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman’s ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series – perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Power.

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley – a Cross – first met Callum McGregor – a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful – and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses – including for Sephy and Callum’s families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you’re playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won’t be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

Praise for Noughts & Crosses:

‘The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be’ – Stormzy

‘The most original book I’ve ever read’ Benjamin Zephaniah

‘Blackman “gets” people . . . she “gets” humanity as a whole, too’ Guardian

‘Powerful’ Sunday Times

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8354 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021 and 276 in Setanta Primary January 2021

Series

Noughts and Crosses (book 5)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241388440

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

July 4th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Upper years; 13.0 points

Other details

  • 496 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Malorie Blackman

Photo of Malorie Blackman

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought