The Dreamsnatcher #3: The Night Spinner

by Abi Elphinstone (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Pre-order Abi’s latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, out in 2021!

‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse ‘Abi Elphinstone’s glorious novels make you feel as if you’re living the adventure yourself. They’re pure adrenalin and joy’ Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe ‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times ‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading

Deep within Tanglefern Forest, Moll Pecksniff and her wildcat, Gryff, are waiting for a sign from the Old Magic before they continue their quest to find the last Amulet of Truth and free their world from the Shadowmasks’ terrible magic.

Still missing fellow Tribe member, Alfie, and armed only with a mysterious set of clues, Moll sets out on an adventure across the northern wilderness with Gryff and her friend Siddy at her side. They must brave the Lost Isles, scale the Barbed Peaks and face witches, goblins and giants who lurk at every turn . . . while the Shadowmasks draw ever closer.

Can Moll, Siddy and Gryff find the friend they think they have lost? And do the Tribe have what it takes to defeat the Dark magic once and for all?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. Also by Abi Elphinstone: The Dreamsnatcher The Shadow Keeper Sky Song Winter Magic (anthology) Everdark (World Book Day) Rumblestar Jungledrop The Crackledawn Dragon (coming 13 May 2021)

Product Details

Series

The Dreamsnatcher (book 3)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471146053

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

February 2nd, 2017

Lexile measure

950L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 13.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review