Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The new middle-grade fantasy that will make you believe in magic!

When Arthur and Rose were little, they were heroes in the Land of Roar, an imaginary world that they found by climbing through the folding bed in their grandad’s attic. Roar was filled with things they loved – dragons, mermaids, ninja wizards and adventure – as well as things that scared them (including a very creepy scarecrow. . .)

Now the twins are eleven, Roar is just a memory. But when they help Grandad clean out the attic, Arthur is horrified as Grandad is pulled into the folding bed and vanishes. Is he playing a joke? Or is Roar . . . real?

The Land of Roar is reminiscent of Peter Pan, The Neverending Story and Jumanji – perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Wizards of Once.

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. When Jenny isn’t thinking about stories or writing stories, she enjoys living by the seaside, cycling and running over the South Downs. The Land of Roar is Jenny’s middle-grade debut.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293679

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

  1. Jack
    on 11 November 2019

    AWESOME

    Very good book definitely recommend it but it is a little scary 10 plus or more in my opinion

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought