Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Book of the Month

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

eur prices
Save €3.74
Offer price: 5.00
Rewards/RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.25 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Fact: life is tricky. But it’s triple times tricky if you’re like Tally. Co-written by a girl with autism, this is a powerful story about being different in a world that doesn’t always understand you. Tally is eleven, and she’s just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. But there’s something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can’t ignore, no matter how hard she tries. Tally is autistic. It really bothers her if colours don’t match, or objects aren’t in order, or things aren’t exactly right. And when Tally gets fussed, she upsets other people. They think she won’t guess how they feel. But Tally notices all of it. And that can make life tough…

  • A heart-tugging story of autism, empathy and kindness
  • Co-written by eleven-year-old autistic blogger Libby Scott
  • The other author is Rebecca Westcott of Dandelion Clocks
  • A must-read for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy

Product Details

Catalogue number

8447 in Setanta Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20, 378 in Setanta Primary September 2019 and 5923 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195674

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Mary
    on 6 May 2019

    It's fantastic

    It's quite intriguing because she is the same age as me and is like me but have mental problems like my brother but he has ADHD which is different and show who you truly are

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought