Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

The Nowhere Emporium Award-winning

by Ross MacKenzie (author)

Suitable for 8+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Shorlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2016 and the Scottish Children’s Book Awards 2016. When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the ‘shop from nowhere’ - and its owner, Mr Silver - draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment. Recruited as Mr Silver’s apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium’s vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms—rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined. But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble. Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever? Scottish Children’s Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman. Winner of the 2015 NEBA (North East Book Award)

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782501251

Publisher

Floris Books

Date published

March 5th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details

  • 280 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought