The Sinclair's Mysteries #4: The Midnight Peacock

by Katherine Woodfine (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell’s Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens’s Murder Most Unladylike series.

You are cordially invited to Sinclair’s Midnight Peacock Ball!

The festive season has come to Sinclair’s and Sophie and Lil are spending the holidays at snowy Winter Hall. But it turns out that this is no ordinary house party . . .

As sinister secrets come to light, our intrepid heroines find themselves faced with a more baffling mystery than ever before!

With the help of their friends, can they uncover the truth in time to foil a truly diabolical plot? Or will Mr Sinclair’s New Year’s Eve Midnight Peacock Ball spell disaster for the dauntless young detectives?

Prepare for shocks and surprises in the thrilling conclusion to the Sinclair’s Mysteries!


Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:

‘A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure’ – Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers

`A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!’ – Indiana, aged 10 years, LoveReadingforKids reviewer

‘Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel’ – Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

‘It’s a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb’ – Julia Eccleshare, Guardian

‘An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure…This is now one of my top ten.’ – Celeste, age 13 years, LoveReading4Kids reviewer

The Midnight Peacock is the fourth book in the Sinclair’s Mysteries quartet. The other two books are the bestselling The Clockwork Sparrow, The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon.

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children’s literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children’s Laureateship and YALC, the UK’s first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children’s literature.

Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Product Details

Series

The Sinclair's Mysteries (book 4)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405282901

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

October 5th, 2017

Lexile measure

940L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.6; Middle years; 12.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review