Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Wait for Me

by Caroline Leech (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Can their love survive a war? A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and BETWEEN SHADES OF GREY. It’s 1945, and Lorna Anderson’s life on her father’s farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country? But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she’s always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice – before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780008213398

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

December 1st, 2016

Lexile measure

870L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review